yee haw

We are the proud new owners of a pop-up camper.  We bought it with my dad, and we’ll just take turns using it.  When I spoke to my brother on the phone about it yesterday, he could hardly talk.  He was too busy laughing at me.  

“How’d you get yourself into that one?”  he says.  He lives almost 2 hours away, a safe distance from being included in this venture. 

“I think it’ll be fun, shut up.”  

“I don’t know, I think it sort of sounds like the premise for a sitcom.  You know, family goes in on a camper together, hilarity ensues…”  More laughter. 

Meh, he’s just jealous.

1 Comment

Filed under camping, family

One response to “yee haw

  1. Pingback: The Great Outdoors « ellebee plus 3

Leave a Reply

