Scout

aka Ms. Beatrice K. Nommykins the III, Esq.

This is the new puppy, Scout.  Aka Ms. Beatrice K. Nommykins the third, esq.  Our dog Bodie passed away in April at the ripe old age of 15, and we were so glad to have this little one around to help us through it. 

Scout had a tough start in life.  She was abandoned last December at 6 weeks old, during a snowstorm. Who does that?!?!?  Anyway, we adopted her through a local rescue group called AARF.  She’s been a really easy puppy, no major problems.  I’ve just never had a dog with such fluffy hair!  She’s like velcro, this puppy.  Her fur picks up every twig, piece of pollen, dirt – whatever she happens to walk through.  She really is impossible to keep clean.  Plus, she’s a bit of a tomboy – into everything.  The boys are great with her, and she’s best buddies with my mom’s dog, Daisy. 

  

She’s pretty great.  I heart her.

4 Comments

Filed under dogs

4 responses to “Scout

  1. she’s ADORABLE!!! you must be crazy in love with her!

    don’t worry….you’ll get used to the fluff. it makes them extra cuddly!

  2. She looks really sweet. We want to get a dog if we ever settle down. I’d like a pound puppy like Scout.

  3. She’s just the best. I highly recommend adoption/rescue. 🙂

  4. awwww!! I love her too! My dog has been gone since June of this year, and I had her 14 years. I know what you mean! I can’t have another dog where I live, so I mooch off my mom’s dog, Bella. 😀

Leave a Reply

