thoughts on ANTM finale

Can I just say I never thought I would like this show?  AT ALL.  But I got addicted to it one weekend when VH1 was showing a marathon and now I can’t miss it.  As a matter of fact, I will watch the marathons every time they’re on.  It’s THAT GOOD.  OK, anyway…

*spoiler warning*

*

*

*

YEA WHITNEY!  So glad she won.  Anya was just… bizarre looking to me.  And it’s about time a girl with hips and a booty was in the finale – let alone win the whole thing!  “Plus size”, I’m sure.  But I think “Noted Fashion Photographer Nigel Barker” wanted Anya to win.  I think he becomes attracted to one girl every season and seems to fixate on her.  It’s a little creepy, but he’s so hot he can get away with it.  I loved Paulina Porizkova.  Twiggy was too nice, Janice Dickinson too bitchy.  And as usual, Ms. Jay was fabulous as ever.  Mr. Jay too.  My only question is for Tyra.  Precisely how does one “smile with their eyes”? Seriously, how does she do it?  Have you tried it?  I have.  And I end up looking like a deranged serial killer every time.  Kris thinks it’s “scary”. Whatever.

(yep, Kris watches America’s Next Top Model.  Don’t let him tell you otherwise.  And he LOVES IT.) 

Hi sweetie!  Smile wit yo eyez guurrrl…

*Tyra’s instructions for “smiling with your eyes” go something like this:

Slightly squint your eyes, but then open them WIDE at the same time, and pull up your cheeks.  IDK.

1 Comment

Filed under all about me, guilty pleasures, TV

One response to “thoughts on ANTM finale

  1. K

    nooooooooooooooooooooooo!

Leave a Reply

