Indiana Jones and I have one thing in common…

Oh hi!  I’m back again – you get 2 posts in one day, you lucky ducks.  So, Ty and I decided to clean out the playhouse – like, REALLY clean it out.  We dragged everything out into the yard – soccer balls, old crayons, dump trucks, frisbees, etc.  They had accumulated quite a bit of stuff in there.  I get the water hose and start spraying the playhouse down to get rid of the dirt and cobwebs that have accumulated all winter.  Because if there are cobwebs there could be spiders.  Spiders – ew!  

So I’m just spraying away, when all of a sudden Ty is yelling, “MOM!  LOOK!  SNAKE!  SNAAAAAAAKE!”

Let me stop here.  Ty is… how do you say?  PRONE TO EXAGGERATION?!?!!  So I’m all, “OK Ty, whatever.”

“No really!  SNAAAAAAAAAAKE!!!”

I looked down, and yep.  Big ass snake.  *shudder*

We took pictures – 

And a movie – 

He stuck around for a few minutes and then slithered away into the neighbor’s woodpile behind our house.  Hmmm.  I’m suddenly in the mood to stay inside and play some Wii.  

1 Comment

Filed under wildlife

One response to “Indiana Jones and I have one thing in common…

Leave a Reply

