moving on

Guess it’s time to start talking about something other than the beach.  (You’re welcome)  

How about MOVIES!  I loooove movies.  I don’t so much love going to the theater though – people annoy the holy hell out of me.  However, I will suffer through the whole experience for certain movies.  Kris and I saw Iron Man a few weeks ago, and omigosh it was so good!  I’m a huge Robert Downey Jr. fan now. And if you haven’t already seen it (is it still out?) you MUST stay through the closing credits.  There’s a cool surprise at the end. 

OK, here’s where I lose my “cred”.  I saw Mamma Mia last night.  I know, I know.  But I thought it was FABULOUS.  I love me some musicals, and I heart ABBA too.  I saw this musical on stage a few years ago, so of course I had to see it in the theater.  I will admit – it was over the top, cheesy, embarrassing at times, and Pierce Brosnan can’t sing a lick, but I DON’T CARE.  It was pure escapism, guilty pleasure at its finest.  And no, I didn’t make Kris go with me, but I WILL be torturing him with the (Broadway) soundtrack for the next few weeks.  

I should have made Kris go with me though, because Wednesday night – we’re going to see The Dark Knight.  OK, I want to see this one as much as he does.  (Do I earn back a little respect now?)  But I hope my extreme case of coulrophobia doesn’t prevent me from enjoying this flick.  Nah, I’m not worried – my love for Christian Bale will surely ease my fears.  🙂

**Edit** – I just read that Christian Bale has been arrested for assaulting his mother and sister?  WTH?!?!  OK, I’m reserving judgment until the whole story comes out, but – YIKES!  If this is true, he is SO off my list.  

4 Comments

Filed under all about me, guilty pleasures, movies, things that I love

4 responses to “moving on

  1. K

    Dark Knight tonight baby!!!!

  2. Leah

    Great movie! I’m a huge Christian Bale fan, too, and if the rumors are true…UGH. But anyway, enjoy the movie! I promise you’ll like it! The joker does this “magic trick”… 🙂

  3. Leah

    Oh wait, I guess you already saw the movie – I just noticed the date you posted (sorry!). Did you see it Wednesday? We saw it that night, too!

  4. Yes, Wednesday! We were at the Grand. Hee, your “magic trick” comment made me laugh. Heath was so crazy and CREEPY. Loved it!

Leave a Reply

