mixtapes

Back before CDs, did you ever spend hours making the perfect mixtape for someone?  I know I did.  Or were you ever the recipient of a mixtape, maybe from a boy or girl that you really liked – and you’d listen to it over and over again, probably reading way too much into it?  Oh, angsty youth – how I miss you some days.  This website is really cool – people post old mixtapes and tell the stories behind them.  And you can listen to the whole tape.  My new favorite site of the moment.

2 Comments

Filed under music, nostalgic, things that amuse me

2 responses to “mixtapes

  1. Leah

    This is the coolest site on mixtapes. Travis and I are now fans! 🙂

  2. Too awesome. I miss those tapes lol

Leave a Reply

