Twilight

Well, here goes.  Confession time…

No, I’m not a 13 year old, but yes – I LOVE TWILIGHT.  It all started with the books (I’m on the 3rd one).  I know, I know – they’re technically “young adult”.  Whatever.  Also, they’re pretty easy reads.  But isn’t this OK once in a while?  Everything can’t be War and Peace.  I’m really liking the series of books, so I was excited to see the movie tonight.  And it didn’t disappoint – Edward was amazing.  

Anyway.  Usually Kris and I can discuss everything – especially books and movies because our tastes tend to be very similar.  However, he is SO ADAMANTLY against these books I cannot even tell you. Well, I’ll try.  Basically, he has a problem with the vampires in the book.  He says they aren’t real vampires. Guess what buddy?!  Vampires AREN’T real.  But he has this idea of what a vampire SHOULD be, based on movies he’s seen and books he’s read.  He has issues with the fact that they don’t eat humans, they don’t sleep in coffins, they don’t have fangs.  But most of all, he cannot accept the fact that they can go out in the sunlight.  Not only can Edward go out in the sunlight – when he does?  He sparkles.  Yep, like a million tiny diamonds he sparkles.  And he is beautiful.  

So, Kris argues all these points with me, and you know how I respond?

 

I DON’T CARE.

21twil600

3 Comments

Filed under actors, all about me, books, guilty pleasures, hawt, movies, things that I love, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Twilight

  1. Leah

    Oh. My. Gah. I cannot believe I had to go pee during the 1st kiss. AHHHHHHHHHH!!!

    Twilight is awesome. I will be watching the movie again. Mainly to catch that kiss 😉

    Thanks – today was awesome.

  2. Pingback: On undead bloodsuckers… « Oh, it’s on…

Leave a Reply

