a lovely evening, until…

So, Kris and I were out tonight – having a perfectly nice time at one of our favorite restaurants, when we’re approached by one of the waitresses.  She’s a friend of ours that we haven’t seen in a long time, and we’re catching up – talking about our kids, exchanging numbers, general chitchat. This continues off and on throughout dinner, she just stops by our table and we have these short little conversations.  It’s all good. ANYWAY.  So we’re almost done, and she sits down with us – and something is said about a pregnant woman that was in the restaurant a few weeks ago, then a comment was made (by Kris I believe) about how my water broke right there in that restaurant 6 YEARS AGO.  She’s all, “Booth 3?  In the front? That was you?!?!  Oh my god, we talk about that all the time!”

*crickets chirping*

Yep, that was me.  We were sitting down to dinner the day before I was due with Ty, and we’d just gotten our drinks.  All of a sudden I had to sneeze – and I’m notorious for “holding them in”.  When I did, my water broke, big time, all over the booth.  Which was covered in fabric.  And let me tell you, it was mortifying enough at the time, and I finally feel like I can go back there and that no one remembers.  But what does she do – while we’re still there?  She goes around to everybody (even the guys in the kitchen) and tells them – “hey, you know the girl whose water broke in the front booth awhile back? She’s here!”

Yay for public humiliation!

2 Comments

Filed under all about me, embarrassing stuff

2 responses to “a lovely evening, until…

  1. Kris

    lol – funny because it’s true.

  2. Leah

    Ohhh nooo…

    (LOL)

    I am so glad I know this story!!!

Leave a Reply

