Bodie

Missing our old dog Bodie tonight.  We put up the Christmas tree, and I realized it would be our first Christmas without him in 15 years.  He was a good dog, and before the boys were born he was almost like a child to me and Kris.  Of course once Coop and Ty came along our priorities changed – clearly human children take precedence over the canine variety, but he always held a special place in our hearts and in our home.  Luckily, Scout came to live with us before he passed away – and I like to think he taught her a thing or two before he left this world.  This picture of the two of them was taken just a couple of months before he died.  I haven’t seen it in a while, and I just love it.  I miss his sweet face.

bodieandscout

4 Comments

Filed under all about me, Bodie, dogs, family, nostalgic, Scout

4 responses to “Bodie

  1. Kris

    Aww, poor old BoBo. I still miss him sometimes.

  2. That picture is so sweet. Fifteen years is a long time! I’m glad he had a long and happy life.

    I see that it’s snowing on your blog too! 😉

  3. Your blog is where I first saw the snow! I almost emailed you to see how you did it – but then I saw it on the wordpress homepage. Fun!

  4. I know how you feel. I’ve been missing my dog terribly too. First Christmas w/o her. Had her 14 years. ((ellebee))

Leave a Reply

