happy birthday to me

sixteen-candles-400ds0629

5 Comments

Filed under all about me, birthdays, good days, I love the 80's, movies, nostalgic, things that I love

5 responses to “happy birthday to me

  1. Kris

    Belated B-day wished to yourself?

  2. Yep. Somebody had to do it ~ celebrate the 20th anniversary of my sweet 16. Gah! Depresssssing.
    Besides, I was too busy sleeping by the fire to post it before midnight… 🙂

  3. Happy birthday Ellebee! Hope your day was special.

    And you found your own Jake Ryan. (awwww)

  4. Thank you! I had a good day.

    Don’t you just love Jake Ryan? He and Lloyd Dobler are the best. But ya know – if we’re really gonna be honest here? Kris is probably a little more Duckie from “Pretty in Pink” (if Andie had ended up with him instead of Blane, that is.. which Kris thinks she should have) 🙂

  5. I always considered myself a Lloyd Dobler kind of girl. Now whenever my husband sees John Cusack he has to make a comment (of course). “There’s your boy!”

    Poor Duckie.

Leave a Reply

