flashback Friday – Grease edition…

If you were a little girl in the 70’s, the movie Grease probably played a role in your development in some way, big or small.  I still have my record of the soundtrack (yeah, I said record).  It’s all marked up from where my friends and I would perform the songs for whoever would listen.  We always argued over who would be Sandy.

And if you were a little girl in the 70’s and have ever been to a club and the DJ plays this song?  I KNOW you were out on that dance floor like greased lightning. (see what I did there? Heh)  There’s one other song that has the same effect on women my age…  and it’s Dancing Queen.  You know it’s true.  And Kris has lovingly suffered through both with me on many occasions.

Audience participation time – what song makes you nostalgic for your childhood? 

2 Comments

Filed under all about me, flashback friday, movies, music, nostalgic, things that amuse me, things that I love

2 responses to “flashback Friday – Grease edition…

  1. You know, I totally missed Grease when I was growing up. My parents weren’t into musicals, but strangely enough we had the original “Oliver!” on repeat.

    The song that most reminds me of my childhood is “Take on Me” by Ah Ha. I was enchanted by the video and the singer exiting the comic book to save his sweetheart.

  2. I’m gonna go with “The Reflex” by Duran Duran. A Friday Night Videos staple and played to death on the Top 40 station in Alabama. I know it’s gonna cut into my metal/punk cred – but Guin, AL didn’t offer much in the way of variety. I could also possibly go with anything off of the “Saturday Night Fever” soundtrack, because it’s the only 8-track my parents owned that I could stand. And yes… I said 8-track. FTW.

Leave a Reply

